Make These for Thanksgiving. You’re Welcome.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

I made these super amazing delicious whoopie pies last year for Thanksgiving.  I shared them last year… but I posted it on Christmas Eve, which is obviously slightly past Turkey Day.  Anywho, they were such a big hit with my family that I have been asked to make them again this year.  I figured I’d be ahead of the game and share with you the recipe a little earlier this time ’round.

A little background:  whoopie pies aren’t really pies.  They’re more like sandwich cookies.  Story goes that Amish women used to put them in their husbands’ lunch boxes and when hubby found the awesome sauce treats they’d yell, “Whoopie!”  Apparently Maine & Pennsylvania both claim to be the home of the original whoopie pie.  Whatever.  I don’t really care where they are from… I just care that they are yummy in my tummy.  And in my family’s tummies.  Obvi.

Click on that there Pumpkin Whoopie Pie link to see the step by step.  This recipe is adapted from Steamy Kitchen… which is awesome, because she lives near me!  Not that I’ve even met her or that she knows I exist.  But, still, awesome.

Please make these.  And, of course, let me know how they turn out!

2 thoughts on “Make These for Thanksgiving. You’re Welcome.

Leave a Reply

