No More Naps!!!

***I am pretty sure “no more naps!” is from a movie.  However, I can’t remember what movie it’s from and it’s really starting to annoy me.  If you know what movie it is… I beg you to tell me and end my suffering.  Thanks.***

Bug has decided that he is done napping at school.  Lucky for me, he is taking rock star 2 1/2 hour naps at home… but that’s besides the point.  For some reason, after the two week Christmas break from school, he just won’t go to sleep.  On Wednesday, his daily note said that he not only didn’t sleep, but that he was disruptive to his friends that were trying to sleep.  Fantastic.  He’s only in school Monday, Wednesday, Friday, so thus far we’re only talking 4 days here that he hasn’t napped, but still.  Not okay, little dude.  I am pretty sure his teachers are not okay with this either.

The best part about him not napping at school?  He is a raging lunatic by the time he gets home.  Boy NEEDS his sleep.

I’m not really sure what to do about this.  We follow the same schedule at home as they do at school.  He goes to bed around 7:30 and wakes up around 7:30, so it’s not like he’s getting too little or too much sleep at home.  And, as I mentioned above, he is napping at home just fine.  He had a really hard time napping at school when he first started back in September, so maybe the break just threw him off.  Maybe he just needs a few weeks to readjust to napping with all of his buddies in the same room and all of the extra noise around him.

I just hope his teachers don’t expel him before then.

Did your kiddos have a hard time readjusting after Christmas break?

4 thoughts on “No More Naps!!!

  1. Pingback: Daddy’s Boy | The Baker Bee

  2. Sullivan’s new teachers said he only sleeps for an hour then stands in his crib and yells and points to the toys he wants. But at home he sleeps for a good 2 hours. Don’t get it. And I feel ya on the raging lunatic part. Wow…I need earplugs most nights to stop my ears from bleeding.

Leave a Reply

