Holiday Cookie Series: Palmiers

One of my all time favorite cookies to make (and eat!) are these Lemon Rosemary Palmiers.  I blogged about them several years ago, so I’m going to repeat the instructions here today.  Seriously, they are delicious.  Well worth a spot in the Holiday Cookie Series.

Palmiers are fun because you can really fill them with just about anything.  Here is a recipe/how-to for Chocolate Orange Palmiers as well.

Puff pastry embedded with sugar and delicious flavors?  Yes, please!  They come out crispy and flaky and sometimes just a little bit chewy when you get to a good cooked sugar-filled pocket.

They are also incredibly easy to make.  The perfect oh-crap-I-need-to-make-cookies-and-I-don’t-have-time cookies.  For a long time, I kept puff pastry dough in my freezer just in case I needed to make a quick batch.

Coming up next… Almond Lace Cookies!

One thought on “Holiday Cookie Series: Palmiers

  1. Pingback: Holiday Cookie Series: Chocolate Pepper Sable | The Baker Bee

Leave a Reply

