Instawhat: Week of 1/20

image

Superman and his muscles.  I die.

image

“Mom, I’n a princess dragon!”  Almost peed my pants laughing so hard.

image

Namaw (my mom), Bug and I went to Mote Marine on Thursday, and then to Chick-Fil-A for lunch.  We had such a fun time.  This is Bug on the way home, ballin’ with his sunglasses on and chocolate chip cookie all over his face.  As my friend Stef said, “They see me rollin. They hatin.”

image

Thursday was the best day ever, except for the thirty minute I refuse to go potty unless you let me take off my underwear by myself, wait no you do it for me, wait no let me do it, oh crap I lost my chance to do it myself now I’m going to scream tantrum Bug threw before dinner.  After he calmed down and started acting like a big boy, the three of us went to Bogey’s for a fun family dinner.  We played video games and chatted and had so much fun that Bug got to stay up until 9:00.

image

On Saturday, Nana, Pops, Aunt Annie, Hubby, Bug & I all went out to O’Brien Family Farms in Bradenton to do a little strawberry pickin’.  Bug was totally into finding the reddest strawberries and was a pro at picking them off their stems after like 5 minutes.  We had a blast picking berries, lettuce and broccoli, and then we wandered through their blueberry bushes, played in the mud and bought some veggies from their farmer’s market.  I am a sucker for farmer’s markets, especially one like this, where they grow everything on the property.  Amazing.  Also, the most delicious strawberry milkshake ever.

I might try to actually write some real posts this week, but no promises!!

Leave a Reply

