Oh My Zulily

Ok, so I discovered Zulily quite some time ago.  Like a couple of years ago, actually.  I have bought a couple of things for Bug there, like some shoes and a jacket and a shirt here or there.  Here’s the thing, though.  I didn’t realize the full potential of Zulily until I found out that we were having a girl.  Let’s be honest here… shopping for boy clothes is just ok.  We get by just fine with clothes from Target for Bug.  He’s a basic shirt & shorts & tennis shoes kind of kid.  No need to shop at boutiques for stuff like that.  Shopping for girls?  A whole different story.

  • 1. The possibilities of cuteness are unlimited.
  • 2. Boutiques automatically become so much more fun.
  • 3. Zulily is my new best friend.  Especially since I don’t believe in spending a lot of money on children’s clothing.

Wait, what?  You haven’t heard of Zulily?  Let me enlighten you.  They have new deals every day on all kinds of kids’ stuff.  And there is a ton of stuff.  Mostly clothes & shoes, but also toys and costumes and fun stuff like that.  They don’t just have kids’ stuff, though.  They also have clothes, accessories & shoes for mom (including super cute/reasonably priced maternity clothes!!) and stuff for the home.  I get their daily email and lately I’ve been clicking on it nearly every day to see what adorable baby girl stuff I can find.

Here are just some of the few adorable things I found today.  Not that I bought all of this, mind you… I was mostly just dreaming.  Mostly.

Young Hearts

 I’m not the kind of girl that is super into pink and ruffles and tutus and smocking and even dresses for that matter.  I was a tomboy growing up and I kind of envision my little girl being the same way.  That being said, I can’t help but want to dress my baby girl in super adorable, pretty things.  I love these shorts outfits because they are cute and feminine without being dresses or skirts.  And, yes, I realize that the one of those shirts is full of ruffles.  I can deal with a few ruffles!  The best part about all of these outfits… they are all between $12.99 – $14.99.  That’s a pretty good deal! CK & Ositos

Even though I’m not totally about dresses, I obviously can’t help myself every once in awhile.  I usually like really bright colors, but this gray dress from Calvin Klein is too precious to ignore.  And, at $12.99?  Yes, please.  Those adorable orange flats are only $7.99, too!  That’s another thing about Zulily… often the brands are good, recognizable brands that are just on sale.  The couple of things that I’ve ordered from brands that I hadn’t heard of were great quality.  Zulily prides themselves on selling boutique brands at reasonable prices.

Dapply Gray & Frisky

Again, with the dresses, but seriously.  How stinkin’ cute is this whale dress ($27.99) and these little shoes ($12.99)?  I die.  I have to say, the only not good thing about Zulily is that you can’t choose how quickly your items are shipped.  Each featured brand (of which there are like a dozen every single day) is on sale for 72 hours, and after the sale is over, they place a bulk order from their supplier.  So, it might take 2 weeks to get your order.  But, I’m ok with that.  I just know that if I’m looking for an Easter outfit, I need to shop for it early.

Patch Products

I mentioned this at the beginning, but they also have toys and games and whatnot.  Bug loves these magnet boards.  They’ve gotten us through several car trips.  We bought ours in a store for $10 apiece, and the same exact ones are on Zulily this week for $6.

Anywho, if you feel that uncontrollable urge to shop for clothes for your kid or your grandkid or your next door neighbor’s kid or, heck, my kid (or if you really like browsing, like me!)… click here to sign up for Zulily.  You won’t be sorry.  Your husband might be, but you won’t.

2 thoughts on “Oh My Zulily

  1. Ugh the girls clothes are soooo much cuter than the boys! I feel like I’m surrounded by Cars, Buzz, and the Cardinals. I want ruffles on the butt and cute little dresses…

    They have some cute clothes for sexy ladies like us as well. I’ve gotten a few dresses and pairs of shoes on there. Since I wear scrubs every day I have a hard time paying a ton of money for stuff like that.

    • I’m pretty excited to have clothes in the house other than Superman… and toys for that matter!

      I always look at the shoes & clothes for us, but I have yet to buy anything. I’m with you on the not paying a lot!!

Leave a Reply

